Empty Nest, Family, Homeschooling, Inspirational, Journey, Parenting, Relationships
Leave a Comment

What To Do With An Empty Nest?

The lyrics from a popular song a few decades back keep running through my head:

“Where have you gone my little boy, little boy?

Where have you gone my sonny, my own?

Turn around you’re two, turn around then you’re four;

Turn around you’re a young man going out the door

Today, as I reflect on this “empty nest” season in a guest post at Not aLone Mom.com, they seem particularly poignant.

From my post:

“The youngest of our four sons officially took flight nearly two months ago when he headed off to college, but the reality of living in a nest minus the jumble of basketballs, piles of dirty gym clothes, loud music and an always-empty fridge is just beginning to settle in.”

How are you feathering your empty nest? Hop on over to Not aLone Mom to join the conversation.

by

Welcome! I'm so glad our paths have crossed. I am a traveler, just like you. Blessed with four sons in various stages of adulthood, my life is full with following their adventures and working alongside my husband on our small family farm in a beautiful Indiana valley. A writer at heart, this blog is in step with my determination to pause and relish the moments, people and events that challenge, motivate and inspire. Join me on the journey.

Leave a Reply

